4 Sep 2011

How to Selectively Disable Email Delivery of Facebook Notification

How to Selectively Disable Email Delivery of Facebook Notification?

When we become a facebook addict, then it is normal to get around 100s of notification per day on our homepage’s notification bar of facebook. Either that may be likes and comments on our status, photo albums or notes or it may be in the form of comment and post notification from various groups of which we are
members. Though those notifications will not seem any big for us when we are on facebook all time, but when the day gets over and on the next morning when we take over a look upon our email inbox, then often we get amazed of seeing so many unread emails from facebook.



Though these notifications have no use to us since we have seen those notifications last day, but it becomes a heavy task to delete those unnecessary emails daily. So to avoid these email clutters, we can simply change the settings of notifications in facebook regarding on which kind of notifications should be mailed to email account inbox. That is why this topic has been named as “how to selectively disable email delivery of facebook notifications”.

To set which kind of notification you want to receive, you can do the following:

  1. Login to your facebook account.
  2. Go to the top right corner and click on the “Account” drop down menu to open up the menu.
  3. Click on “Account settings” to change the settings related to your facebook account.
  4. Now from the side bar in the left hand side, click on “Notifications” option.
  5. Scroll down to the section called "All Notification"
  6. Now you can see various notification categories and an “edit” link on right side of each category. When you click on “edit”, to open up the options, then under each category you can find which type of notifications you want to receive in your email inbox.
  7. By default all the options are checked. Click on the checkbox again to uncheck those notification options that you don’t want to receive via email.
  8. Now when you are done. Click on “save changes”.
Related Post :